I haven’t written in so long, this blog doesn’t even seem like it’s mine anymore. It belongs to someone who has more time to write, to post funny things, to share thoughts and feelings, to share photos of her kids.

I do have time. But now I use that time to be horizontal and grow a human. Or do the never ending laundry. Or feed my kids. Or sleep. Or zone out on Netflix because sometimes, thinking hurts and I’m too exhausted to do anything else except marathon watch some shitty show (Not you, Downton Abbey. I still love you).

I’m 26 weeks into my third pregnancy. And our daughters? Our girls are huge. Beautiful. Amazing.

Lily will be six next month. She’s playing hockey, loving kindergarten, and is a huge help to me. She’s doing chores, earning her keep and we’re learning about saving money. She’s writing and drawing and busy being an artist. I need to write more about her.

Phoebe is two and a half and there never was a kid like her. Her smile is like the sun, she’s got the best sense of humour and she idols her sister in the most amazing way. But of course she does, my kids are too legit to quit. I need to write more about her.

So much has changed since I’ve last written. We’ve moved. We’ve built a home. I went back to work. We became pregnant again (there’s not much else to do in this town). We’ve done a lot. And learned a lot. And laughed a lot. We have all changed a little, or a lot. I need to write more about that.

Our BABY BOY will be here in three months. I still can’t believe it. We’re having a baby boy. I love my girls to the moon and back (too legit to quit, remember?) but I’m not afraid to admit I’ve always pictured myself with a son. I wasn’t sure if it would happen. Now he’s on his way. We are all thrilled. I need to write more about that.

Hopefully I will.

