I’m almost 23 weeks and holy f batman, I am feeling the exhaustion. I’m not sure if it’s because I’m growing a baby in my lady bits or because it’s hopefully officially spring and I have so much stuff I want to accomplish.

Yesterday I raked the yard because my god damn lazy ass didnt do it last fall. Even though I wasn’t pregnant then. My now pregnant body wants to kick my non pregnant last fall bodies ass, but I don’t have a flux capacitor so obviously there’s nothing to do but rake the damn lawn.

I need to deadhead five billion day lily plants. The backyard needs to be cleaned up as the dog shit that was previously frozen now resembles a gooey melty mess. And that’s just the tip of the ice berg, Leonardo DiCaprio.

We are in the process of painting the nursery today and ten minutes into the project I almost threw a paintbrush at my husbands head.

My hips and back ache and I have gas that makes even my eyes water because of this carb only diet. Does it count as a vegetable serving when I put six pieces of spinach on my panini sandwich?

When I have so much stuff I want to accomplish, I think “Man. This would be so much easier if I wasn’t pregnant.”

And then I lay down for a second for a rest and the baby bludgeons my insides with his or her hands, giving me a high five because I’m obviously super awesome, doing so much and growing a baby.

