Tags

,

My pregnancy with Lily was so different from this one.

I’ve heard people say “every pregnancy is different” but just assumed it varied from woman to woman…not each actual pregnancy. Wrong, duh.

With Lily, I was nauseous, but able to work. I remember losing my lunch every now and again, but nothing too horrible. I was still able to go to work everyday and function like a human being and do stuff that didn’t require laying down.

This pregnancy? Um, not so much. I am on diclectin and still throwing up everyday. I’m pretty sure if I wasn’t on diclectin, I would be hospitalized. As it is, I’m still not hungry. I’m not thirsty. I cannot imagine drinking the recommended 8 glasses of water a day. That seems like torture, since that would likely equal atleast 16 bouts of throwing up. I’m puking less on the diclectin, thank you very much, but its still rough. Very rough. I choose my food based upon this: “Hmmm those would be super easy to puke back up. I will eat some of those.”

I take my prenatal vitamin everynight before I pass out in bed, because so far, (fingers crossed, eyes crosses, etc) I haven’t gotten up to barf in the middle of the night, so I know I can atleast stomach that much.

Today I lay on the couch all day while D took care of Lily, while he washed and folded atleast six loads of laundry and made supper for the two of them. I feel so lucky to have such an amazing husband and an amazing kid who can let me do my pregnancy thang while this first trimester leaves me completely useless and getting to know my toilet bowl much too intimately.

