Tags

, , , , , ,

And visions of sugarplums nurseries danced in her head.

Obviously it’s WAY early yet to go out and buy tons of stuff. But do you think that has stopped me?

The new babies nursery will be going in the small room at the back of the house. The room that I was bitching about just a few weeks ago for being too small, so I moved my office into the basement.

It is small, but it will work for a nursery. A fresh coat of paint and some new textiles it will be great, perhaps even cozy.  We are doing neutral colors, because we are not finding out. That’s right, D. You heard me.

I am thinking yellows, grays, black and white. Maybe a pop of aquamarine or orange thrown in, if it fits. I can’t wait to share with you what we are doing with the nursery along the way. Here is some inspiration I’ve found on the net, and I’m not going to tell you which bits and pieces from thephotos I’m thinking of snagging.  Because it’s like that, and that’s the way it is.

