Tags

, , , , ,

Holy Ebenezer Scrooge. This was awesome.

After getting three freezers full of organic buffalo meat I have been trying to come up with new ways to cook buffalo. We love our t bones and “beef” dip but I have to admit, my brother in law mentioned cheese buns and onions when I told him about the beef dip I had in my slow cooker waiting for us at home, and my mind was made up. Obviously. Mutter the word “cheese” around me and I have hearts in my eyes.

Sautee some onions and fresh mushrooms in a pan with butter, salt and pepper.

Cut up some roast, or use store bough cut meat. Just get some friggen meat.

Get some big cheese buns, cut them in half, and spread with garlic butter.

Top with the meat, then the buttery onion and mushroom concoction, and then smother in mozzarella cheese.

Broil the bad boys until the tops are golden brown.

Don’t forget to chew!

xoxo

