So, I’m getting married at the end of September and as it turns out, I am the new Martha Stewart, although I am Canadian and I’ve never been to jail (yet). But don’t ask me to make a bundt cake.

I’ve been crafting like a mofo and I’m excited to share all of my brilliance with the rest of you Bridezillas out there. (Yes, you.) And also this can apply to any shower or party or kids or adults room. You could spell out put the fuckin seat down with a cute, cheerful paisley print on the front for your guest bathroom.

So my theme/colors are black and white damask, with red as an accent color. If you don’t know what damask is, pull your head out of the toilet and google it.

I found these wooden letters at wal mart. They were nice and solid and already finished in a semi gloss white. They were five bucks each and later on will be living on a shelf in our house.

I had some damask-ish scrapbooking paper left from previous wedding crafts and I traced out the letters backwards, cut them out, applied some mod podge glue to the letter and then applied the cut outs to the letters.

Voila! Matching decor. I saw similar type things on ebay for 3225856 dollars.

Aren’t they cute! They are for the wedding cake/cupcake table….I’m so excited to eat the cupcakes, and I secretly hope nobody eats them..

