Despite the horrible photo from my crapberry, these are super cute and were pretty easy to make. I used a round punch and also a flower punch, both from Martha Stewart, found at wal mart. For the flowers I used some damask scrapbooking paper and for the flower centers I got some fancy five dollar paper at Michaels, just for the thickness, so the glue wouldn’t make it all bubbly and deformed.

I printed our wedding info, little sayings and our names in a small, cursive font in a word processing program, then punched it out and glued it on top of the flowers, which had previously been glued back to back with a toothpick in the middle.

Granted the punches were expensive (Martha loves the green stuff), but I’ve also used them to make confetti for the reception hall floor with tissue paper and more damask paper, and I’m a crafty broad. I’m sure I can use them again.

