Tags

, , , , ,

Written by Jean Freeman and illustrated by Val Lawton

 

Incase you don’t know, Jean Freeman was “Fitzy’s Grandmother” off of Corner Gas. I LOVED that show. GET THE F OFF MY LAWN!

And now you can have a book written by Jean Freeman – and an autographed book, at that. AWESOME! You don’t want to know what I had to do to get an autographed book from Jean Freeman. Let’s just say I’m not allowed to leave my house for six months.

This book is super cute with fun illustrations and a charming little story about a little boy who wonders where another little boy’s dog sleeps – which turns out to be anywhere he wants! I miss my dog. He liked to sleep on the floor beside our bed panting his gross hot breath into my face ever night.

This wonderful book won a Moonbeam Children’s Book Award and would make a perfect addition to any child’s story shelf.  Lily enjoyed reading this book with me and turning the pages, and of course exclaiming “PUPPY! WOO WOO!” on every single page.

Enter to win! Leave a comment telling me your favourite Corner Gas episode. Or just tell me what your favourite book was as a child. My favourite? The Little Rabbit. I even had a few rabbits as pets when I got older. Then my grandpa made stew with them. Winner to be chosen by www.random.org on December 29 2010

 

