Tags

, , , ,

I have some exciting news to share! Later. Also, scroll down to see who the winner is of the latest book giveaway!
I have been so busy editing and getting things back to clients in time for Christmas that I haven’t posted any of the hilarity that ensues everyday in my life in a few days. Like changing diapers and doing laundry and posting photos of my mediocre attempts at supper.
I’m so excited for Christmas. I’m going to take actual days OFF and not answer my emails or telephone. Or maybe I’ll do that in secret. But whatever.
I’m almost done my Christmas shopping. I have a few more things to buy for the nieces and I might tackle that tomorrow. After I do the laundry that is piling up in the bedrooms. The other day Lily was buried for twenty minutes when a landslide of miniature socks attacked her.
We bought Lillienne wooden musical instruments from Michael’s for Christmas. Two painted maracas, a tambourine, a stick with bells on it and I also found a little metal kazoo. REAL kids toys. Where you have to use that thing…that thing that’s called…..IMAGINATION! Remember using that?
I’m hoping to never ever introduce technological toys to her, but she already pretends to talk on my blackberry and is constantly demanding “Musigic!” on the computers and already owns a few dvd’s so I guess I’m not doing a very good job. Pretty soon she will just BBM me saying that she shit her pants, while she is simultaneously updating her Facebook status and playing Farmville, Farmtown, FarmCity, Farm-O-Rama, Farmz4Life ,Yo and various other farm games.

And the winner of the Barefoot Book’s Giveaway: commenter number 3, Tracie! I will be contacting you shortly so you can regift this awesome book! Haha. Kidding. But you totally could.
I will have a new book up for review and giveaway in a couple of days. Because it’s Christmas, and giving away free things makes my heart grow ten times, like that Grinch dude.

