Tags

,

The approach we are taking with potty training is pretty slack. We purchased a potty (Which is the dumbest word) a couple of months ago, and she peed 2 drops in it once. Sometimes, we would try to get her to sit on the potty before her baths, but she never really wanted anything to do with it. I did not want to make a huge deal of it since she was still pretty young and we had plenty of time. I also did not feel like traumatizing her and possibly giving her a complex and making my daughter the next serial killer.
Lately, she has been wanting to go on the potty by herself. I will be changing her diapers and she will run half-naked to the can shouting “GO PEE!” And she will gladly sit on her little toilet. Always willing to sit, but nothing ever comes out. She doesnt want to sit there for longer than 2 minutes, no matter how many books I give her or song we try to sing, and the duct tape isn’t strong enough to hold her down anymore. Maybe like, I should, like, read like, a potty like training slash like parenting book, like.

She loves Daddy’s bike magazines.

 

UPDATE I wrote this post while she was napping. When I went into her room after she woken up, she was holding out her pants to me saying “Pants! pants!” I then realized she had also taken her diaper off, and peed on her pillow. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

