Tags

, , , , , ,

I had a wonderful Sunday.

We all slept in until 10:30, then I went and got Mocha’s and breakfast from Tim Horton’s.  The day was pretty much FABULOUS by that point already.

We lounged, played, and I got ready for a photo shoot I had at two.

After that, we took Lily for a ride in her little wooden sled my Mom bought her for Christmas last year. Last year, Lily hated it and would cry and fuss every time we attempted to take her out in it, although I think this is from what I call “The Michelin Man Effect”. This is where your baby has so much snow gear on that it’s impossible for them to bend any limbs or even at the torso- therefore, her sleigh rides were always spent nearly horizontal.

After the sleigh ride, played a bit more outside on the “snow slide” I made for Lily.

Then it was time for hot chocolate. I deemed Lily more than old enough for her first MUG of cocoa!

By the end she was practically gargling it like it was Scope mouthwash (Thanks for teaching her that, Daddy!) so we stripped her down, and of course, when the shirt comes off, it’s painting time.

After cleaning up from that wonderful idea, I made supper. Roasted garlic chicken breasts with potatoes, gravy and garlic bread. IT WAS FUCKING AWESOME.

After supper, picked up Grandma and went to the Enchanted Forest. Lily loved it, although I think it should be a walk through event instead of a drive through deal.

After all of that, we came home, gave Lily a bath, put her to bed, and then Dustin and I drank a case of beer and partied like it was 1999. Or that’s what I would have done if I wasn’t so exhausted.

