Tags

,

I have to admit, usually when I cook supper it’s from a recipe. Unless it’s something I have made a million times, I am horrible at thinking of flavor combinations and I’m not usually brave enough to toss random ingredients together and hope it’s edible.
BUT I MADE THIS! All on my own. I created it, invented it, and it was tasty.

SeaSalt Parmesan Seashells with Garlic, Sausage and Green Onion.

Ingredients:

Sea shell pasta
1/4 tsp sea salt
pepper to taste
2 tbsp parmesan cheese
breakfast sized pork sausages, casing removed, cut up into bite sized chunks
3 cloves fresh pressed garlic (I used 5-Mmmm) – garlic powder/salt would work too
Butter
3 green onions chopped
fresh/dried parsley

Pasta:
Boil sea shell pasta (I used the small ones) until cooked. Drain. Stir in fresh parsley, butter, parmesan, sea salt and pepper.

Sausages:
Remove meat from casing (I used some original pork breakfast sausages). Cut up in chunks, fry. Remove from greasy pan/drain sausage. Put in new/washed pan with bit of butter, fresh garlic ( I love my new garlic press! ). Add green onions. Toss on top of pasta.

YUM.

 

Rating – I give this recipe 7/10.

