September was definitely one of the busiest months I’ve had yet. I think I was averaging something like 5 shoots a week, and with three weddings tossed in the mix, plus a few birthdays and regular tasks like housework/raising my child,  I am SO ready for a break. And maybe a few shooters. Or a tranquilizer.
I shot my last wedding for the year a couple of weeks ago and what a way to end the wedding season – it was a gorgeous, amazing fall wedding and the foliage was incredible. The bride and groom were blessed with an amazingly warm autumn day and it was all around nothing short of spectacular.
Enter October. Hurray! Things are slowing down a little bit – though not much but it’s alright because I have twelve hundred pounds of leaves to rake up. Editing (as always) to do. Getting this house into shape (we moved at the end of June and there are still boxes of clothes in our bedroom). Although yesterday I did complete my office – it’s now a functional, useable space and I’m THRILLED. Before it was a desk shoved in a corner surrounded by leaning boxes. Except for the five tubs of photography equipment and props that need to go in the closet which I have not cleared out yet –  I am so happy with my little office. I should probably go get some wine or something and celebrate the fact I’ve been in business for over a year and just NOW have a place I can really call an office – I can even SHUT THE DOOR (unfortunately I can’t lock it – yet) and work in peace, not having to worry about boxes crushing me or wondering if I will be able to find my out to the hallway this time amidst all the boxes and stuff everywhere.
Excuse the putrid paint/wallpaper border combination on the walls. It’s not their by choice, and I sure didn’t pick it. Eventually, when we own our own home, I’ve decided I want my office to be my fortress of solitude/ass kicking station.  This is a temporary home and a temporary office, butat least I can move around in it now!

