My friend and I took a road trip to Regina last weekend. We visited our friend, did shop shopping at the mall and also went to Moose Jaw for more shopping. Since C is pregnant we couldn’t really get into too much trouble but it was super relaxing and enjoyable. I also managed to squeeze in a bit of work down there but I made up for it with wine, lasagna and letting A be the one to paint my toes/handle my feet (besides me) for the first time EVA!!. Truly, a life changing experience haha.


Last night for dinner was stuffed chicken breasts. From grilled cheese to Mozzarella stuffed chicken breasts(source: www.kraftcanada.com) . What’s next? Maybe I will fly to the moon tomorrow.

You Need:
62 g (1/4 of 250-g pkg.)
Cream Cheese Spread, softened
1/4 cup  finely chopped green peppers – I used a fresh tomato instead since green peppers make Dustin gag.
1/2 tsp. Dried oregano leaves  – I used basil.
1/4 tsp.  Garlic salt
1 cup Kraft Part Skim Mozzarella Shredded Cheese, divided
4 small  Boneless skinless chicken breasts (1 lb.), pounded to 1/4-inch thickness  – I used the bottom of my pepper mill. Normal people could use a tenderizer.
1 cup Pasta sauce
Add some Spinach too,  if you’re super adventurous. * I just introduced spinach to Dustin, using it instead of lettuce when applicable. I did not add it to the chicken in fear of scaring him away too quickly.

Make it:
HEAT
oven to 400°F.
MIX
first 4 ingredients until well blended; stir in 1/2 cup mozzarella.
PLACE
chicken, top-sides down, on work surface; spread with cheese mixture. Starting at one short end, tightly roll up each breast; place, seam-side down, in 8-inch square baking dish sprayed with cooking spray. Spoon pasta sauce over chicken; cover.
BAKE
30 min. or until chicken is done (170°F). Sprinkle with remaining mozzarella; bake, uncovered, 3 to 5 min. or until melted.
Serve with choice of carbs. Or salad, if you’re into that kind of thing.
