Although I am sure all the vegetarians in the world died just a little bit tonight when Lady Gaga walked out in her “meat dress” near the end of the VMA’s, I was pumped she won some awards. Her music is like nothing else and it makes me want to get up and shake my groove thing no matter what I am doing.  However original and creative her outfits are, I enjoy looking at them but they should probably never ever be recreated and worn in society for fear of causing car accidents and aneurysms. Here are my choices for best and worst dressed at the 2010 VMA’s.

BEST: Props to Florence + The Machine for this dress. I love it. Sort of Grecian Goddess meets Grandma’s Tablecloth. Modesty at it’s finest! She was fully clothed, her side boob wasnt peeking out and she managed to rock red hair and lips with a PEACH dress and still look beautiful. I’m not a fan of the color but I loved the style and lines of this dress. And she can actually sing. Which brings me to the worst dressed…

WORST:

Why does Ke$ha always look like she just crawled out of a dumpster and is half asleep? She always looks in need of a shower and some Calgon spray. Eyeliner isn’t meant to look like you’ve got black tanning goggles on, and the Jack Sparrow hair braid thing looks like there may be a family of small birds nesting in it.  Her “music” is lame and I think she needs to go away. She tries way too hard and loses any cred. Pirate Hair, Faux Fur, and Mini Dresses = Fail.I’m sure she will be on Celebrity Rehab in a few years with a mullet and chin hair.

