The TV has been on CTV since the olympics started last week. I have to say that although I do not enjoy watching all of the olympic sports, I somehow feel compelled to watch them. Congratulations to Alex Bilodeau! And did you guys see Maelle Ricker? She smoked all those other chicks! Good on you, Maelle. Canada’s second gold medal ever on home ground. That was awesome to watch! Also, Dale Begg-Smith can eat cookies in my bed anyday. Yum. Even if he is a sore loser. Boo.
I once had a chance at gold, the olympics. I was a star, a figure skater, and I was BORN TO WIN! I trained day and night, I sacrificed everything, and I even bedazzled my own outfits. And then, I woke up, changed Lillienne’s diaper and watched Super Why! with her.
This time last year, I was 41 weeks pregnant. This time last year, I would have been induced tomorrow. This time last year, I was eating curries and large amounts of pineapple, cleaning my baseboards and going for 5km walks, ANYTHING, in hopes of having the baby come. This time last year, I would be going to bed in the evening knowing that I was going to be induced in the morning.
And now, there’s an almost one year old baby girl in the next room, curled up on top of her blanket, most definitely clutching her panda finger puppet, a little girls who’s hands smell of old cheddar cheese and whole wheat crackers, a little girl with one beauty mark on the bottom of her left foot, a little girl who says Mama and Dada and walks around stealing my heart all day.

