We had a great Christmas. Because my parents are divorced, we had three celebrations, including the one with Dustin’s side of the family. Lillienne got some great presents, and she won’t need clothes until she is ninety two years old. Also, thanks to all the relatives who got her toys the size of Kansas, toys that need sixteen “D” batteries, and toys that are very LOUD and go on by themselves which mean they are probably possessed, and now I am scared to go out in the livingroom/kitchen area at 2am to get a drink of water because that THING is playing music on its own. I’m just waiting for the TV to turn on as well and have Carol-Ann telling me “they’re here…”
All in all Christmas was very busy. Family and friends and traveling and cheesecakes and Grandma Mary’s buns and undoing your jeans so you can breathe. Christmas lights and wine and babies not sleeping at the farm and losing your child amongst the mounds and mounds of wrapping paper. Christmas cookies and Bing Crosby and opening the 7907502 gifts Lillienne received. We had a wonderful Christmas. But I am glad (and so is my waistline) that it’s over. Til next year……

