Life is short. Seriously short. And in the past few weeks, I have had a few moments of “wake up and smell the bacon”. The past few weeks, a few life changing moments have happened and I have decided I am not going to sit around saying “I wish”, or “I should”. I’m just going to DO.
So, I have taken the bull by the horns and decided to start my own business, something I have been thinking about for a couple years but never really got serious about it. And, I’m doing it mostly by myself. My wonderful mother is helping me out with a few things but basically this is my new adventure and I’m hoping it will be a success.
It’s registered, licensed, legit, and I’m proud. It’s a lot of work and I’ve only JUST begun, but it’s mine, I created it, and it’s up to me whether its a success or I destroy it.
Everyone in our house has been sick the past few days/week and Lillienne is the only one to mock us as we sniffle and cough and sit on the toilet. Somehow she missed the feel-like-shit-train and I am SO GLAD because I dont even know what you DO with a sick baby. Quarantine? Put a hockey helmet on them? Give them sugar cubes and hope that makes them happy? Who knows.

