So my mother’s birthday was on Friday and we decided that we were going to have a little get together on Sunday (today). I love watching the show “Cake Boss” and decided to whip out my skills because they make it look SO easy on t.v. and dudes, I can pretty much do anything, so I went and bought a bunch of stuff and started baking.
OMfuckingG what a disaster cake. As I was layering the two sheet cakes I made, one cracked in half. Then I tried to patch it up with icing, but the icing kept slipping and sliding and somehow half a can ended up in my mouth and the cake looked awful. The good thing about decorating a cake is technically speaking, you should be able to hide/fix all of your mistakes with icing. Unless a huge piece of cake crumbles off and you just cover up the mother effing hole with a 1/2 can of frosting and hope whoever gets that piece of cake keeps their big mouth shut, and if they don’t, HEY MAYBE NEXT TIME YOU BRING THE CAKE, BUDDY.

This cake is slightly more impressive than the one I made.

It did taste pretty good, though.
Tomorrow my mother and sister and I are taking off for two nights to my aunt’s cabin. I’m bringing Lillienne which should be an interesting mix of disastrous and relaxing, if I know my child at all. I am excited to sit back, relax, have a few drinks and maybe get my nose in a good book or two. But mostly for the drinks. Ahhhhhhhhhhh.

