Karen
March29/82 – August31-09

Karen was one of my best friends. My Jabroni. Our Jabroni. I have known her for 13 years, and she was a beautiful, funny and loving person. She had more friends than stars in the sky, and I’m going to miss her very much. I don’t even have words to explain all the emotions that are running through my head. I’m angry and devastated and shocked and have that “fuck you, life” kind of feeling right now. It’s not fair. It wasn’t her fault. She was only 27. I have so many memories. So Many Memories. That’s all we all have, now. Memories, and pictures, and more memories. She was gorgeous. She was a great friend, a great daughter, and a fantastic sister. She was so in love with her boyfriend. They had just bought a home together. Gotten a puppy. They had a life together, and now everyone is going to have to rebuild. Everything is messed up. Topsy turvy. Upside down. Nothing will ever be the same. She was friends with many, touched so many lives, she made a great impact on everyone she met. I’ll love you forever, Karen. We are all broken without you. One of us is missing, we miss you, we’ll never stop missing you. We were supposed to grow old together, be eachothers bridesmaids, babysit eachothers babies. You will never be forgotten. We love you.

