I’m not entirely sure whether I gave birth to a baby girl, or a puppy.
I wasn’t aware that little baby girls loved to chew on magazines, chew on sandals, and literally puke and poop all over the floor.I didn’t know that puppies AND babies will get into your plants and chew the leaves (and seriously there is dirt everywhere, even though you just went to get a drink of water and was gone for 4.5 seconds), and cause you to vacuum for the second time that day. I never imagined Lillienne would crawl around picking up all the crumbs and bits of things on the floor and put them into her mouth. LIKE A PUPPY. The only major differences? You can potty train a puppy, and the puppy doesn’t need formula that is so expensive that it could probably provide enough food for a small village for a few months. And puppies stink and my baby smells delish.

