Things I have learned from Lillienne. She is a fabulous professor. She has taught me what it feels like to live with your heart outside of your body. She has shown me the beauty of pregnancy and life. From Lillienne, I have learned that I shouldn’t sing Opera-style and that she will always hate getting into her pyjamas after her bath. Lillienne has taught me how to slow down and enjoy the small things. She has taught me that love, cuddles, kisses and smiles are some of the best things in life. From Lillienne, I have learned that Dustin is capable in speaking in the exact same tone and voice as Mickey Mouse. Lillienne has taught me that if she stays up longer than two hours, she needs a nap NOW and dont fuck around. Lillienne has taught me to be a child all over again, and I’m having so much fun, probably alot more than her. From Lillienne, I have learned how to be a Mother, to care for a tiny baby, to love somebody so much more than you ever thought you could. Lillienne has taught me that a baby could be the best thing that ever happened to two people, and what the hell did those two people ever do before, without said baby? From Lillienne, I have learned to discover everything amazing in this world all over again, and I’ve learned that I was born to be her Mama.

– prompt from Mama Kat’s Writer’s Workshop.
