Normally I dont post about food and recipes (I have enough trouble staying out of the refrigerator) but this recipe came to me from the Kitchen Saint, Dustin’s Mom. Everything she makes is seriously, fucking A+. I made this last weekend for a BBQ we had to go to, and I regret leaving the hostess the leftovers because I think I dreamed about eating it for three days later. But dont worry, I stole all her silverware. Enjoy!

Best F’in Taco Salad Recipe Ever:

1 lb of lean cooked, drained hamburger meat. Place on bottom of bowl, or to make it look pretty, a glass trifle dish.

1 cup or more of sour cream, covering up the hamburger meat.

1 1/2 cups of shredded lettuce. Pack on top of sour cream.

2 green onions and 1/2 green pepper chopped. Put on top of lettuce.

1 tomato and 1/2 red pepper chopped. Put on top of onion and green pepper.

1-2 cups shredded cheddar cheese (plus extra cheese to eat while you’re prepping all of this)

On the very top put about 1-2 cups of crushed Tostito’s, or the yellow corn chips. Refrigerate until serving. About a half hour before serving, pour 1/2 a bottle of Italian dressing on top. OPTIONAL – you can also add a can of rinsed red kidney beans if you dont mind gas all night long. YUM.

