My darling daughter is amazing. She slept through the night once last week and has now decided to sleep through the night everynight! It’s so nice to wake up at seven am and think “Hey…I didnt have to wake up in the middle of the night to feed Lillienne!” I feel so much more awake during the day when I dont have to get up for half an hour in the middle of the night. Hurray!!
Also, the giggles. Oh, the giggles. When she starts up, Dustin and I start up, which makes her giggle even harder. It is like music to my ears. She is just the most precious thing. I have tried to capture it on video but as soon as she sees a camera or a cell phone, she just stops. It’s like she is Zsa Zsa Gabor going “please, please, no pictures!”
This weekend was pretty lame. I woke up with a cold a few days ago and my weekend was spent lying on the couch having coughing fits and chugging Benadryl. It is wonderful to be able to take stuff when I am sick. During my pregnancy whenever I caught a cold i CRAVED Buckleys, Benadryl, ANYTHING to make me feel slightly human.
We didnt do very much and I always feel guilty when I have a lazy ass weekend but this weekend I actually had a reason to wear my pyjamas for 48 hours straight. Sexy? Yes.

