I must stay away from the delicious birthday cake I made for Dustin.

I must stay away from the delicious birthday cake I made for Dustin.

I must stay away from the delicious birthday cake I made for Dustin.

Eat birthday cake. Follow with glass of Coke.

Prenatal appointment tomorrow morning at 8:45. At least I have completed all the invasive prenatal tests…
I was in the shower today and it was the first time in a long time where I tried REALLY hard to bend over and get a good luck at my crotch but there is no way that is happening. For some reason I really didn’t think that was going to happen. People have been asking me “Can you still see your feet?” OF COURSE I can see my feet. I’m not 600 lbs. But ask me if I can see my crotch!! Ask me if I feel confident to go down there with a razor. It was like Ray Charles was shaving me in the shower. But honestly. I cant let it go bush wild. To me, that is just super uncomfortable. And..gross. Anyhow, I made it out without severing anything. Even managed to shave my legs, which was alot less difficult than my nether-regions.

Baby is running out of room, majorly. Now when it moves, it HURTS. There are sharp things sticking out of my belly at any given moment. Last night in bed, I was lying on my side trying to sleep, and I swear that this kid did a flip and was trying to headbutt its way out of my right side. Something HARD and BIG was sticking out of my skin. I tried to push it back in (gently, of course) and it wouldn’t budge. I immediately sat up, thinking, “oh my god, this baby just turned breech. It is right side up and I’m going to have to walk around with this massive lump sticking out of my side, AND get a c-section.”
Moments later….the bum (it must have been the bum…) turned, and tucked itself back into the womb, instead of hanging out under my armpit.
It then proceeded to have the kind of hiccups where I was positive it was having chocolate-birthday-cake-induced-seizures inside of me. I could see the blankets moving in the dark.

It’s getting harder and harder to sleep.

xoxoxoxoxoxox
19 days and counting.

